Caught on Camera

24 07 2009

Eliana was telling me she saw David trying to climb out of the crib. I hadn’t seen him do it yet.

So I decided to be super sneaky. During nap time I pretended to fall asleep on the floor next to the crib. David was lying down, but crawled over and watched me for a few minutes.

When he decided I must really be asleep, then he actually tried to climb out! I snagged a few quick pictures as proof.

David climbing out of the crib

Busted!!!

Busted! David climbing out of the crib

“Uh Oh. Mom caught me. I bet I’m in BIG trouble.” *pout*

Pouting David after getting caught climbing out of his crib

Pouty David 2

“Ok. Fine. I’ll just lie down and take my nap.”

David decides to finally take a nap after trying to climb out of crib

Tonight hubby went ahead and put the crib down on the lowest setting to prevent any escaping babies. But I’m sure it’ll only be a matter of time before he’s climbing out of the crib again! This boy LOVES climbing stuff.

Actions

Information

One response

2 09 2009
kkay118

Those facial expressions are priceless!! I bet your husband was secretly cheering for him to escape. Boys will be boys :).

Kristin
http://journeytodomesticity.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

