4th of July outfits

9 07 2009

Here are the clothes I made for the kids to wear at the 4th of July Family Reunion last weekend!

I made Eliana a skort and David a pair of shorts out of two different Patriotic fabrics. Then I realized that I didn’t have any white or red shirts for them to wear with them. I dashed to Target and found two white shirts on clearance. So I used the same fabrics to applique stars on the front of the white shirts. I didn’t have a ton of time, so I just did a straight stitch around the inside of each star. I can go back and do a satin stitch if needed, but I thought that this way it might make the edges of the stars fray a bit and give it a fun look.

Eliana’s outfit

4th of July outfit for Eliana - 7-2-09

David’s outfit – There had been a pocket on his shirt, so I took it off. But I made two small holes as a result. So I just added extra stars. And it was a 2T, so there will be lots of room to grow.

4th of July outfit for David - 7-2-09

Eliana and David wearing their 4th of July outfits - 7-3-09

Playing outside the stone pavilion at the 4th of July Family Reunion

David going down the slide in his 4th of July outfit - 7-4-09

Eliana outside the stone pavilion at Range family reunion - 7-4-09

The kids got lots of compliments in their outfits and I was a proud mama showing them off!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

