Early Voting Rocks!!

26 10 2008

Yesterday, I realized that they were doing early voting at the city courthouse, which is next to Chestnut square, where the Farmer’s Market is held. So I decided to go ahead and vote, since I was sure that the lines wouldn’t be long, and it’d be easier with two kiddos in tow. This was so much faster and smoother, and I am proud that I did my research before voting. Even though I don’t completely agree with everything my candidate stands for, I do agree with them on the matters that are most important to me. It’s going to be fun to relax at home on November 4th and watch the results!

Outside the courthouse, they have the constitution etched into metal and displayed on a wall. I like this photo of Eliana looking at the constitution.

We have a few leaves changing colors here, but not many. Hopefully we’ll see more vibrant color changes as it gets cooler over the next few weeks.

Ok, time to get some cleaning and organizing done before my mom stays with us for a few days.

Tomorrow we are going to take a tour of a farm where they raise sheep and spin the wool into yarn and dye it. I really look forward to seeing this process! And then on Tuesday, we plan to take the kids to a pumpkin patch in the country, and get a hayride and drink fresh pressed apple cider. Yum! It should be lots of fun!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

