“Going to the chapel, and we’re gonna get married…”

19 10 2008

Today is our Five Year Wedding Anniversary!!!

We got married on Sunday, October 19th, 2003 at my parent’s church in Carrollton, TX.

Five years later, we now live in McKinney and have added two kiddos to our little family. It’s been a fun journey, with joy and sorrow mixed in, but I feel that Jake and I are are closer than ever!

Here are some fun pictures from that day! (I’ve taken pictures of the pictures, so they look a little funny. Someday I’ll get around to scanning them or scanning the negatives and making nice prints.)

Jen goofing off with the Bridesmaids. From left…. Lauren Matyas was my flowergirl, Rachel Looney (Lauren’s sister) was a bridesmaid, the pretty bride 🙂 , Janet Matyas was my matron of honor and my mentor, and she is Lauren and Rachel’s mom, and Rachelle Fairback, the college friend who introduced Jake and I.

Here’s Jake goofing off with his groomsmen. From left… Dave Fairback (who is Rachelle’s hubby and was Jake’s accountability partner), Kyle Range (Jake’s youngest brother), Luke Range (Jake’s middle brother) and then my handsome Groom Jake.

I really liked our photographer because he had us do fun things and try to act out different things and it really helped relax me and enjoy the time!

My pretty cake! The top two layers and bottom layer was chocolate with chocolate filling and the third layer down was white chocolate. It was delicious!!!

I LOVE this picture of Jake and I!  This is as we are about to get into his car and leave the reception.

Actions

Information

One response

20 12 2008
godsgraceinpractice

I found your blog in a roundabout way searching for Rachelle. She was a friend from high school.

I love how your bridesmaid dresses didn’t match. They look great.

http://godsgraceinpractice.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

