I’m working on a quilt for ME!!!

13 09 2008

I’ve made over 20 quilts and they have all been for other people. I won this awesome fabric kit and pattern on my quilt shop hop last weekend and I’ve decided to go ahead and make it and keep it for myself!!

Here is the kit and pattern.

The fabric line is called “Posh” by Chez Moi by Moda and the pattern is called Charms and Jelly Rolls. It requires two Charm square packs and one jelly roll, plus fabric for border and binding. I will need to get backing fabric for it.

Due to Hurricane Ike, we decided to not go out of town to visit friends who live near Houston. Instead, some college buddies of Jake came into town and he’s been hanging out with them. So I’ve had lots of quilting time!

Here are the fabric strips! I sewed eight sets together, with five jelly roll strips in each set.

Then I cut them down to size to make the blocks. They are supposed to be 10.5″ but my seam allowance is off, so I cut them down to 10″. I was able to get four blocks out of each set. I played around with the blocks and got them laid out. I have two extra blocks, so I’ll either turn them into a pillow or into a bag.

Getting the rows sewed together!

The blocks are all sewn together!

Here is a close up view of some of the blocks, so that you can see the fabrics. I really like this fabric line!

Now I need to add the inner border, which will be the solidish pink fabric in the first picture. Then I’ll cut the charm squares in half and begin sewing them together to add to the top and bottom and then the sides. Then it will be basting and quilting time! I’ll update with more pictures once I get the rest of the quilt top finished!

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 09 2008
kariberi

wonderful job on the quilt! goregous colors!

27 10 2008
Lynn Douglass

I love these fabrics, and it’s a perfect way to mix them up! Good for you for making a snuggly for yourself!

Leave a Reply

