Tools of Torture

8 09 2008

The photo challenge theme was 7am/7pm.  Basically just take a picture that shows what you are doing at one of those times.  There were quite a few kid bath times, and morning messy beds or bed heads.  I was really stumped!  The deadline to post something is today at midnight, so I was really running out of time!

Last night, I realized that I had a 7am dentist appointment this morning.  Ugh.  I picked that time so that Jake could watch the kiddos while I was at the dentist and he wouldn’t miss much work.  I am NOT a morning person, so I was really kicking myself for picking such an early time as I was driving there this morning.

Luckily, at the last minute, I remembered to grab my camera!  Halfway through the appointment time, they made some molds of my teeth so that they could make a temporary and permanent crown.  While they waited for the mold to stiffen, they went to work on the patient in the next room.  I quickly got my camera out of my bag and took a few shots.  I felt like I was doing something I wasn’t supposed to, so I was trying to be sneaky about it, LOL!  Hoping I got what I needed, I put it back in my bag and sat back in the chair with a magazine, just as they walked back in.

I had a chance to fiddle with the shots while both kiddos napped.  I read the tutorial on giving something an old-fashioned look with the sepia tones, so I had fun experimenting.  This is what I ended up with and is the photo I’m entering into the challenge.

“Tools of Torture”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

