6 08 2008

I finally finished my small and scrappy quilt and got it out in the mail last Monday!

I quilted in the ditch on the middle square of each block, quilted in the ditch around the blocks and did stippling in the border.  I also decided to do scrappy binding, and I really like how it looks!

It was really fun doing a small size quilt and trying out a new pattern!  It had to be between 12″ and 20″ (mine was 17″) and have batting and be quilted and bound, with a label on the back.

I think the pattern is called Broken Nine Patch, and it was really quick and easy!

I’m going to make Eliana and David a quilt in primary colors with this pattern, so I look forward to starting that project soon!

I’ve started walking with a neighbor named Tara.  She has four kids, but they are older, so it’s been fun getting to know her and hear about her parenting experiences.  We walk around 1 1/2 to 2 miles, and we’ve been walking about 3-4 times a week in the evening.  I often bring David with me, as the evening is his fussy cluster feeding times.  We want to walk 4-5 times a week, but we’ll see how schedules work out, esp. as it gets darker sooner in the fall and winter.

We both are already seeing results!  I haven’t come across the scale in the unpacking process, but I can tell that I’m losing inches!  There are some clothes that I couldn’t fit into a month ago, and now they fit!  I feel better and look better, and some other family and friends have noticed the difference too!

Here are a few pictures I had my mom take after a walk.  (Please excuse the sweat!!)  I’m wearing David in one of my favorite wraps.  It’s a Gypsy Mama BBS Phoenix, and it’s really stretchy and soft like a tee-shirt!

Actions

Information

One response

30 01 2014
Kristi Hayes-Devlin

Hello! It’s Kristi from Wrapsody/Gypsy Mama. I wondered if I could use this beautiful photo of you and your baby in Phoenix on our colorway history page. If I can, I’d love for you to drop me an email at info at gypsymama dot com. Thank you!!!

Leave a Reply

