2 08 2008

This morning, I went to a baby shower for one of Jake’s co-workers.  She is due in September with a little boy and they are going to call him Jonathan!  Since I’m swamped with swap stuff, I didn’t have time to make a baby quilt.  But I was able to have fun trying out a pattern for a diaper/wipes case and also sewed together some fun cotton fabric and flannel fabric to make a quick and easy and soft boy blanket.

The bolder circle fabric is the cotton and the teal small dot fabric is the flannel.  I just lined them up right sides facing each other, sewed around all four edges, leaving an opening to turn.  I then did another finishing stitch around the edge, which also closed up the opening.

I received the Fat Quarters from another recent Swap-Bot swap.  They are red, white and black and I really like them!  I normally wouldn’t go for something like that, so I am really looking forward to making something with them!  I’m thinking about making a side-tie kimono outfit for David.  Or I might make a patchwork skirt with matching appliquéd shirt for Eliana.  Or I could make a purse for me!  I have so many project ideas…. I just need to make the time to try them all out!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

