“Life is Just a Bowl of Cherries”

26 07 2008

This week’s photo challenge theme is “Song or Album Title”. I spent some time coming up with some ideas, but wasn’t sure where to begin. While at the grocery store, I bought some cherries. As I was eating them, I thought to myself, “Isn’t there a song about a Bowl of Cherries?” I looked it up on youtube and sure enough, there is!

There are several versions of this song, but I liked this one, since it’s got the sound of the 20s and 30s and is peppy and upbeat.

So I washed the rest of the cherries, piled them into my teal blue Dryden pottery bowl and went out into the front yard to take some pictures. I wasn’t sure if I should focus on the cherries, the bowl, or split it. But I didn’t take too much time trying to decide, as I started getting bit by ants!! I haven’t had time to experiment with them some more, partially due to time restraints (I’ve been working on house and crafting projects) and also because someone in the house REALLY likes cherries, and there aren’t very many left!

Here my two favorite. I entered the first one, but I like the composition of the second one better. I was hoping to retry the composition of the second one in the backyard so that the grass would be greener, and I also would have turned the bowl so that the crack didn’t show.

“Life Is Just A Bowl Of Cherries”

I’m looking forward to seeing what photos everyone else comes up with. We’ve been discussing them, and have agreed that it’s a tougher theme!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

