Snug as a bug in a…. couch?

14 07 2008

We were getting ready for church last Sunday morning. I got the diaper bag ready, Eliana’s backpack filled, and then got myself dressed, while Jake was helping Eliana pick out a dress. After I got ready, I went to get David, and this is what I found:

Yup, that’s David snuggled down between the back of the couch and the cushion. He woke up in the middle of the night to eat, and I laid down on the couch to feed him and we both fell asleep. After I got up, I guess he just slipped further and further down. He didn’t mind at all and actually didn’t like being woken up.

As we were getting in the car to leave for church, I looked up and saw this:

A Cross in the sky!! It was a unique thing to see in the sky and we were able to watch it for most of our short drive! The church we visited meets in a middle school, which is just a few blocks away. When it’s not blazing hot we can walk to and from church! We liked it, but plan to check out other churches in the area too.

Here is a sneaky peek of something I’m working on for TBW DIY swap. Can you guess what it is? I’ll post pics of the finished project in a few day! 😉

Eliana is still having a blast playing dress up in the dresses Aunt Denise sent down!! I was trying to get pictures of her, but she was being camera shy and kept telling me to put the camera down! LOL! I did manage to sneak a few of her.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

