Summer apron!

24 06 2008

I saw a link to the website called “A Feathered Nest” and joined an apron swap. We were supposed to make an apron with a pocket and it was supposed to have a summer theme. I haven’t made an apron before, so I looked found some fun tutorials online. I followed the one from the website called “Lululollylegs”. I made a reversible apron. One side had flower fabric, with pink, purple and blue rick rack and yellow ruffle trim on the bottom. The reverse side was a coordinating stripe fabric, with a pocket made from the flower fabric, and pink rick rack and the same yellow ruffle trim showing on the bottom. The ties were also reversible. I had a lot of fun making it! It was hard sending it off, but I knew that the mom (a fellow Jennifer who lives in Alaska… how cool is that?!!) would like it. I saw from her blog that she loves scrapbooking, so I included some scrapbook supplies and chocolate. It was fun to see pictures of her wearing the apron on her blog. I’m glad you like it, Jennifer!

Here are pictures of it.

Eliana kept insisting that it was a dress for her, so I let her try it on. Here are pictures of Eliana wearing the apron!

Boy, she looks so grown up and serious in this photo!!

The end. LOL!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

